symmedia meets Natec

two Groups & one Technology that connects

symmedia meets Natec

Scroll down mehr erfahren

The company Natec has many years of experience in the field of high-quality machinery and equipment technology for industrial food production. Natec's innovative spirit and willingness to fully tailor technology to the customer's needs and business goals is something they have in common with symmedia. The joint collaboration takes the industrial automation at Natec to a new level.

 

Introduction of service business models at Natec

During digitization, Natec was looking for a tool that would allow them to centrally store and visualize machine data. This should serve as a basis for introducing and managing various service business models.

Customer service requests were to be processed in a structured manner and made profitable within service business models. It was important to provide "follow the sun" support for customers, i.e. round-the-clock availability, which at the same time enables the generation of revenue for service requests from Natec customers.

Natec goes digital

The introduction of an IT-based service software was a novelty in the Natec Network, so there were some challenges even before the start of the project. First, the colleagues and then the customers had to be convinced of the idea. The financial and organizational effort is enormous, and it is not clear in advance whether such a step will prove to be successful.

„symmedia provided us with the all-round package, and also made us question our own view of the subject. Working with symmedia, we experienced a different understanding of service as a product.“
- Bettina Baldauf, Head of After Sales

An attractive partnership

In search of a partner for the digitization of its business models, Natec quickly became aware of symmedia. symmedia is known as the first address for the Internet of Machines. symmedia was able to convince Natec, above all, with its finished product as well as its long experience and expertise in the field of digitization. The know-how of digital products convinced Natec completely.
"symmedia simply fits us", says Ms. Rupp from Natec "It's the all-round package including workshops that we get here, because we were really beginners in the field."

In addition to the reasonable price, the choice for symmedia was facilitated by the all-round technical package. With symmedia, everything that was and is important to Natec, is technically possible:

  • Data collection (storage, evaluation, processing)

  • Access protection / data protection

  • Installation support

  • Product maintenance

The technical integration worked smoothly and the use of symmedia has taken digitization another step forward. The internal view of the topic has now also changed for the better. Everyone is interested and finds it important. Surviving the critical test with colleagues was the first step; making the digital product palatable to customers is the second. Data analytics is the future - customers know that too, and they are increasingly convinced to invest in this market.

„We appreciate the very constructive and cooperative partnership during the introduction of a digital service product. Not only the delivery of the software, but the consulting and the support beyond that for everything. In the end, that's what makes the product a success.“
- Tobias Schellheimer, Project Manager

What's next for Natec and symmedia?

Natec will continue to rely on symmedia in the future - from now on, symmedia's software will go into every new machine. The application will be expanded with Monitoring, i.e. the collection and evaluation of machine data. In addition, Predictive Maintenance, i.e. the forecasting of operating conditions and events, will also be implemented at Natec by symmedia.
symmedia would like to thank Natec for its trust and would like to continue being a reliable partner in the future.

Natec Network direct

Natec Network direct is a customer-oriented, flexible business model that organizes service processes quickly and reliably. Well-trained and motivated employees ensure that the agreed service promises are fulfilled in terms of content and time. First-class service is guaranteed by Natec's experts - either by remote maintenance, via the Natec Network App or in person on site. Natec's network of offices in different time zones work together to provide virtually uninterrupted service. Natec invests in every customer from learning a new system, to sharing optimization opportunities, to improving overall equipment effectiveness (OEE).

Natec Network Info

The collaboration between Natec and Gold Peg began after many years of competition. Soon, a close partnership had been established across all levels of the company. In 2015, Natec and Gold Peg combined their experience and innovative spirit in the Natec Network. In the same year, Natec founded its own subsidiary in the USA.

Well-known in the market, Hochland Natec GmbH, Gold Peg International Pty Ltd and Natec USA LLC have many years of experience in the field of high-quality machine and plant technology for industrial food production. The innovative spirit as well as the willingness to fully customize the technology to the customer's needs and business objectives make the Natec Network a partner that offers more than just technical infrastructure. The innovative and customized machinery and equipment contribute significantly to the value and development of customers in the food industry.

No compromises can be made in the production of high-grade food. The quality must be right. Thanks to Natec's proximity to the food industry, they are aware of all the quality and hygiene requirements, and their connection to Hochland gives them direct access to food technologies.

PDF Download

You have questions about the project?

Bernd Bertram

+49 521 96655-66

+49 170 1872928

send mail

Close

symmedia meets Natec – zwei Konzerne & eine Technologie, die verbindet

symmedia meets Natec

zwei Konzerne & eine Technologie, die verbindet

symmedia meets Natec

Scroll down mehr erfahren

Die Firma Natec verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich hochwertiger Maschinen- und Anlagentechnik für die industrielle Lebensmittelproduktion. Natecs Innovationsgeist und Bereitschaft, die Technologie vollständig auf die Bedürfnisse und Geschäftsziele des Kunden abzustimmen, hat sie mit symmedia gemein. Die gemeinsame Zusammenarbeit hebt die industrielle Automatisierung bei Natec auf eine neue Ebene.

Einführung von Service Business Modellen bei Natec

Im Zuge der Digitalisierung war Natec auf der Suche nach einem Tool, welches ihnen erlaubt, Maschinendaten zentral zu speichern und zu visualisieren. Dieses solle als Basis dienen, um diverse Service Business Modelle einzuführen und zu verwalten.

Kundenservice-Anfragen sollten dabei strukturiert abgewickelt werden und innerhalb von Service Business Modellen rentabel gestaltet werden können. Wichtig war dabei ein „Follow the Sun“ Support für die Kunden, also eine Rund-um-die-Uhr-Erreichbarkeit, welche gleichzeitig die Generierung von Einnahmen für Serviceanfragen der Natec Kunden ermöglicht.

Natec goes digital

Die Einführung einer IT-basierten Service-Software war ein Novum im Natec Network, dadurch gab es einige Herausforderungen schon vor dem Start des Projekts. Zuerst mussten die Kollegen und daraufhin vor Allem die Kunden von der Idee überzeugt werden. Der finanzielle und organisatorische Aufwand ist enorm und es im Vorhinein nicht klar, ob sich ein solcher Schritt auch als erfolgreich erweist.

„symmedia hat uns das Rund-um-Paket geliefert, und uns auch unsere eigene Sichtweise auf die Thematik hinterfragen lassen. In Zusammenarbeit mit symmedia haben wir ein anderes Verständnis für Service als Produkt erfahren.“
- Bettina Baldauf, Leitung After Sales

Eine attraktive Partnerschaft

Auf der Suche nach einem Partner für die Digitalisierung seiner Geschäftsmodelle ist Natec schnell auf symmedia aufmerksam geworden. symmedia ist als erste Adresse für das Internet der Maschinen bekannt. Überzeugen konnte symmedia vor Allem durch sein fertiges Produkt sowie seine lange Erfahrung und Expertise auf dem Gebiet der Digitalisierung. Das Know-How von digitalen Produkten überzeugte Natec voll und ganz.
„symmedia passt einfach zu uns“, so Frau Rupp von der Firma Natec „Es ist das Rundum-Paket inklusive Workshops, die wir hier bekommen, denn wir waren auf dem Gebiet wirklich Anfänger.“

Die Wahl für symmedia hat neben dem angemessenen Preis gerade auch das technische Rundum-Paket erleichtert. Mit symmedia ist technisch all das möglich, was Natec wichtig war und ist:

  • Datensammlung (Speicherung, Auswertung, Aufbereitung)

  • Zugriffsschutz / Datenschutz

  • Support bei der Installation

  • Produktwartung

Die technische Einbindung funktionierte reibungslos und der Einsatz von symmedia hat die Digitalisierung einen weiteren Schritt nach vorn gebracht. Auch die interne Sichtweise auf die Thematik hat sich nun zum Positiven verändert. Jeder ist interessiert und findet es wichtig. Den kritischen Bewährungstest bei den Kollegen zu überstehen war der erste Schritt, das digitale Produkt auch dem Kunden schmackhaft zu machen ist der zweite. Datenanalyse ist die Zukunft – das wissen auch die Kunden, die zunehmend davon überzeugt sind, in diesen Markt zu investieren.

„Wir schätzen die sehr konstruktive und partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit bei der Einführung eines digitalen Serviceproduktes. Nicht nur die Lieferung der Software, sondern die darüber hinaus gehende Beratung und den Support bei Allem. Das ist es, was am Ende den Erfolg des Produktes ausmacht.“
- Tobias Schellheimer, Projektleiter

Wie geht es weiter mit Natec und symmedia?

Auch in Zukunft setzt Natec auf symmedia – die Software von symmedia kommt ab jetzt in jede neue Maschine. Die Anwendung wird mit Monitoring, also der Erfassung und Auswertung von Maschinendaten, erweitert. Zudem soll auch Predictive Maintenance, das Vorhersagen von Betriebszuständen und Ereignissen, durch symmedia bei Natec realisiert werden.
symmedia bedankt sich für das Vertrauen und möchte auch in Zukunft ein zuverlässiger Partner von Natec sein.

Natec Network direct

Natec Network direct ist ein kundenorientiertes, flexibles Geschäftsmodell, das Serviceprozesse schnell und zuverlässig organisiert. Gut geschulte und motivierte Mitarbeiter sorgen dafür, dass die vereinbarten Service-Versprechen inhaltlich und zeitlich erfüllt werden. Durch Natecs Experten wird erstklassiger Service gewährleistet – entweder per Fernwartung, über die Natec Network App oder persönlich vor Ort. Natecs Netzwerk mit seinen Niederlassungen in verschiedenen Zeitzonen arbeitet Hand in Hand, um einen nahezu ununterbrochenen Service anzubieten. Natec investiert in jeden Kunden von der Einarbeitung in ein neues System, über den Austausch von Optimierungsmöglichkeiten, bis hin zur Verbesserung der Gesamtanlageneffektivität (OEE).

Natec Network Infos

Die Zusammenarbeit von Natec und Gold Peg begann nach vielen Jahren des Wettbewerbs. Bald hatten sich eine enge Partnerschaft über alle Unternehmensebenen hinweg etabliert. 2015 haben Natec und Gold Peg ihre Erfahrungen und ihren Innovationsgeist im Natec Network vereint. Im selben Jahr gründete Natec eine eigene Tochtergesellschaft in den USA.

Die im Markt bekannten Unternehmen Hochland Natec GmbH, Gold Peg International Pty Ltd und Natec USA LLC verfügen über eine langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich hochwertiger Maschinen- und Anlagentechnik für die industrielle Lebensmittelproduktion. Der Innovationsgeist sowie die Bereitschaft, die Technologie vollständig auf die Bedürfnisse und Geschäftsziele des Kunden abzustimmen, machen das Natec Network zu einem Partner, der mehr als nur technische Infrastruktur bietet. Die innovativen und maßgeschneiderten Maschinen und Anlagen tragen entscheidend zum Wert und zur Entwicklung der Kunden in der Lebensmittelindustrie bei.

Bei der Herstellung hochwertiger Lebensmittel können keine Kompromisse eingegangen werden. Die Qualität muss stimmen. Dank Natecs Nähe zur Lebensmittelindustrie sind ihnen alle Anforderungen an Qualität und Hygiene bekannt und ihre Verbindung zu Hochland bietet ihnen direkten Zugang zu Lebensmitteltechnologien.

PDF Download

Sie haben Fragen zum Projekt?

Bernd Bertram

+49 521 96655-66

Mobil +49 170 1872928

E-Mail senden

Sie haben Fragen zum Projekt?

Michael Halfar

+49 521 96655-33

+49 151 16036567

E-Mail senden

Sie haben Fragen zum Projekt?

Victor Brandt

+49 521 96655-365

E-Mail senden

Schließen