Live Service with Online Access, Error Analysis, Chat and Alarming

Leading tool in the branch

Service App with machine data

Vecoplan Live-Service

Scroll down mehr erfahren

At a glance

  • 110 million € turnover
  • 400 employees
  • Machines for recyclable material preparation and handling
  • Live-Service with online access, error analysis, chat and alarming
  • Service App for local display of machine data as a direct line to service

Challenges

Vecoplan has been developing machines and systems for shredding, conveying, separating and storing residual materials in the production and recycling cycle since 1969. The innovative company, as one of the market leaders with many patents and new developments, not only wants to be at the forefront of technology, but also in service.

As a rule, Vecoplan machines are in operation around the clock. This is why they are particularly robustly equipped. The availability of the systems is essential and so is the service in the event of a malfunction.

Project

Since 2012, Vecoplan has been using symmedia SP/1 as a tool for its specially designed live service.

Today's leading Industry 4.0 online service tool in the industry offered extensive functions right from the start:

  • Online analysis tools incl. Remote Access to control systems
  • Conference Center for interactive online communication with the operator on site
  • Service Report with all machine data and documents
  • Maintenance Manager with a list of all maintenances and reminder functions

After the launch of the first digital service products, Vecoplan, together with symmedia, developed further digital products in 2016, which build on the previous status and concentrate on data analysis, among other things:

  • Service App for making contact at the touch of a button and displaying the most important machine parameters
  • Alarm Manager for triggering proactive alarms for immediate intervention
  • Data Glasses in the Conference Center for remote guidance directly on site

Result

For customers, it is not only crucial that Vecoplan sets new standards again and again as a product leader. When using Vecoplan machines and systems, it is also a question of ensuring long-term investment security and increasing the quality of work. At the same time, operating costs should be minimized and system availability maximized.

The Vecoplan Live-Service is today considered the Industry 4.0 Online Service Benchmark of the sector. This sets the machine and plant manufacturer apart from potential competitors and further expands its innovation leadership.

With the Live-Service, the customer requirements for a modern service are fulfilled: Machine availability is maximized by using machine data to coordinate maintenance cycles and proactively inform the service department before serious malfunctions can occur. In addition, the secure remote connection reduces on-site deployments. This saves additional money and time in the event of a malfunction.  

„Our customers count on the reliability and technical lead of our machines and systems. This is why customer-oriented solutions are increasingly in demand at Vecoplan for service as well.“
- Daniel Brodt, Head of Spare Parts Administration, Vecoplan AG

You have questions about the project?

Bernd Bertram

+49 (0) 170 1872928

E-Mail senden

Close

Live-Service mit Online-Zugriff, -Fehleranalyse, Chat und Alarming

Führendes Tool in der Branche

Service App mit Maschinendaten

Vecoplan Live-Service

Scroll down mehr erfahren

Auf einen Blick

  • 110 Mio. € Umsatz
  • 400 Mitarbeiter
  • Maschinen für Wertstoffaufbereitung und -handling
  • Live-Service mit Online-Zugriff, -Fehleranalyse, Chat und Alarming
  • Service App für lokale Anzeige von Maschinendaten als direkte Leitung zum Service

Herausforderungen

Vecoplan entwickelt bereits seit 1969 Maschinen und Anlagen zum Zerkleinern, Fördern, Separieren und Lagern von Reststoffen im Produktions- und Wertstoffumlauf. Das innovative Unternehmen als einer der Marktführer mit vielen Patenten und Neuentwicklungen möchte nicht nur im Technologie-Bereich vorne sein, sondern auch im Service.

Vecoplan Maschinen sind in der Regel rund um die Uhr im Einsatz. Deshalb sind sie besonders robust ausgestattet. Die Verfügbarkeit der Anlagen ist essenziell und somit auch der Service, wenn es doch einmal zu einer Störung kommen sollte.

Projekt

Seit 2012 setzt Vecoplan auf symmedia SP/1 als Tool für den eigens konzipierten Live-Service.

Das heute führende Industrie 4.0 Online-Service Tool in der Branche bot von Anfang an bereits umfangreiche Funktionen:

  • Online Analyse Tools inkl. Fernzugriff auf Steuerungen
  • Conference Center für interaktive Online-Kommunikation mit dem Bediener vor Ort
  • Service Report mit allen Maschinendaten und -Dokumenten
  • Maintenance Manager mit einer Auflistung aller Wartungen und Erinnerungsfunktion

Nachdem die ersten digitalen Serviceprodukte gelauncht wurden, entwickelte Vecoplan im Jahr 2016 zusammen mit symmedia weitere, auf den vorherigen Stand aufbauende Digitalprodukte, die sich unter anderem auf die Datenauswertung konzentrieren:

  • Service App zur Kontaktaufnahme per Knopfdruck und Anzeige der wichtigsten Maschinenparameter
  • Alarm Manager für das Auslösen von proaktiven Alarmen für sofortiges Eingreifen
  • Datenbrille im Conference Center zur Fern-Anleitung direkt an der Anlage

Ergebnis

Für die Kunden ist es nicht nur entscheidend, dass Vecoplan als Produktführer immer wieder neue Maßstäbe setzt. Es geht beim Einsatz von Vecoplan Maschinen und Anlagen auch darum, eine langfristige Investitionssicherung und eine Erhöhung der Arbeitsqualität zu schaffen. Dabei sollen die Betriebskosten minimiert und die Anlagenverfügbarkeit maximiert werden.

Der Vecoplan Live-Service gilt heute als der Industrie 4.0 Online-Service Benchmark der Branche. Damit setzt sich der Maschinen- und Anlagenhersteller von potenziellen Mitbewerbern ab und baut seine Innovationsführerschaft weiter aus.

Mit dem Live-Service werden die Kundenanforderungen an einen modernen Service erfüllt: Indem Maschinendaten dazu genutzt werden, Wartungszyklen abzustimmen und den Service proaktiv zu informieren, bevor es zu gravierenden Störungen kommen kann, wird die Anlagenverfügbarkeit maximiert. Außerdem werden durch die sichere Remote-Verbindung vor Ort Einsätze verringert. Das spart zusätzlich Geld und Zeit, sollte es doch einmal zu einer Störung kommen.  

„Unsere Kunden zählen auf die Zuverlässigkeit und den technischen Vorsprung unserer Maschinen und Anlagen. Kundenorientierte Lösungen sind bei Vecoplan deshalb auch im Service gefragter denn je.“
- Daniel Brodt, Leiter Innendienst Ersatzteile, Vecoplan AG

Sie haben Fragen zum Projekt?

Bernd Bertram

+49 (0) 170 1872 928

E-Mail senden

Schließen