ScrollToTop

symmedia SP/1 OEE App - Peak values in plant efficiency

14. July 2016

Availability, efficiency, quality - these parameters are critical to the performance of production systems. The new symmedia SP/1 OEE app provides equipment operators in future precisely these indicators on their tablet. With the mobile solution symmedia is expanding its range in monitoring. Manufacturing companies benefit from reliable data with which they can identify and exploit the productivity potential of their machinery. Equipment manufacturers can offer their customers even better service due to the performance indicators by tackling the weaknesses - the result is a "win-win" situation for operators and manufacturers.

Availability, efficiency and quality - the new symmedia SP/1 OEE App provides equipment operators metrics on the tablet, giving information about the performance and productivity of their production and the profitability of individual jobs.

Evaluate, optimize, achieve peak performance - with the symmedia SP/1 OEE (Overall Equipment Effectiveness) App the availability, performance and quality of every single machine are measurable - live or over a defined period. Thus, for example, availability losses can be represented and analyzed by setup time or machine failures. But even for the cycle time at which the material is processed, a target-actual comparison is made. This allows operators to adjust directly, should it come to time outs and therefore a loss of capacity. The Job view provides moreover per job information on how productive the machines work and how profitable each individual job is. By networking through the service portal and the exchange of data, the machine manufacturer is able to learn even from the data and to optimize his service to the operator as well as his own technologies.

 "The OEE indicator is a good yardstick for checking production performance. It can show flexibility and performance reserves and uncover cost drivers,” says Peter Barkowsky, CEO of symmedia. "With the symmedia SP/1 OEE App we give machine operators and manufacturers an important tool at any time to get an overview of the status and effectiveness of the machinery." Complex manual calculations of the value of a plant belong to the past thanks to the OEE App.

Technical requirements for the use of the symmedia SP/1 OEE App is the module symmedia SP/1 Monitoring. The new solution is available on all tablet mobile platforms with operating systems iOS (iPad 2), Android (5.01.) and Windows (from 8.1).

We will call you back!

Rückruf
Note: Detailed information on the handling of user data and your right to object can be found in our privacy policy.

Contact Person

Vinzenz van Ketwich

Vinzenz van Ketwich
Business Consultant

 

 

Schließt das Actionmenü

Leave a message!

Mail
Note: Detailed information on the handling of user data and your right to object can be found in our privacy policy.
Schließt das Actionmenü

Appointment for an individual online presentation!

Webinar
Note: Detailed information on the handling of user data and your right to object can be found in our privacy policy.
Schließt das Actionmenü

Appointment for a presentation

Live
Note: Detailed information on the handling of user data and your right to object can be found in our privacy policy.
Schließt das Actionmenü

Learn more about our products:

Schließt das Actionmenü

ScrollToTop

symmedia SP/1 OEE App - Spitzenwerte bei der Anlageneffektivität erreichen

14. Juli 2016

Verfügbarkeit, Effizienz, Qualität – diese Parameter sind entscheidend für die Leistungsfähigkeit von Produktionsanlagen. Die neue symmedia SP/1 OEE App liefert Maschinenbetreibern zukünftig genau diese Kennzahlen auf ihr Tablet. Mit der mobilen Lösung erweitert symmedia sein Angebot im Bereich Opens internal link in current windowMonitoring. Produktionsbetriebe profitieren von zuverlässigen Daten, mit denen sie das Produktivitätspotenzial ihrer Maschinenparks identifizieren und ausschöpfen können. Maschinenhersteller können ihren Kunden aufgrund der Kennzahlen noch besseren Service bieten, indem sie genau an den Schwachstellen ansetzen – im Ergebnis eine Win-win-Situation für Betreiber und Hersteller.

Verfügbarkeit, Effizienz und Qualität – die neue symmedia SP/1 OEE App liefert Maschinenbetreibern Kennzahlen auf das Tablet, die Aufschluss über die Leistungsfähigkeit und Produktivität ihrer Produktionsanlagen sowie die Profitabilität einzelner Jobs geben.

Auswerten, optimieren, Höchstleistung erbringen: Mit der symmedia SP/1 OEE (Overall Equipment Effectiveness) App wird jede einzelne Maschine in ihrer Verfügbarkeit, Leistung und Qualität messbar – live oder über einen definierten Zeitraum. So lassen sich beispielsweise Verfügbarkeitsverluste durch Rüstzeiten oder Maschinenausfälle darstellen und analysieren. Aber auch bei der Taktzeit, mit der das Material verarbeitet wird, erfolgt ein Soll-Ist-Vergleich. Dieser ermöglicht es Betreibern, direkt zu justieren, sollte es zu Zeitüberschreitungen und damit zu Kapazitätsverlusten kommen. Die Jobansicht gibt darüber hinaus pro Job Aufschluss darüber, wie produktiv die Maschinen arbeiten und wie profitabel jeder einzelne Job ist. Durch die Vernetzung über das Serviceportal und den Austausch der Daten wird der Maschinenhersteller in die Lage versetzt, selbst aus den Daten zu lernen und seinen Service beim Betreiber sowie seine eigenen Technologien zu optimieren.

 „Die OEE-Kennzahl ist ein bewährter Maßstab zur Überprüfung der eigenen Produktionsleistung. Sie kann Flexibilitäts- und Leistungsreserven aufzeigen und Kostenfresser aufdecken“, sagt Peter Barkowsky, Geschäftsführer von symmedia. „Mit der symmedia SP/1 OEE App geben wir Maschinenbetreibern und -herstellern ein wichtiges Tool an die Hand, mit dem sie jederzeit einen Überblick über den Zustand und die Effektivität des Maschinenparks erhalten.“ Aufwändige manuelle Berechnungen der Wertschöpfung einer Anlage gehören mit der OEE-App der Vergangenheit an.

Technische Voraussetzung für den Einsatz der symmedia SP/1 OEE App ist das Modul symmedia SP/1 Monitoring. Die neue Lösung ist auf allen Tablet-Mobilplattformen mit den Betriebssystemen iOS (ab iPad2), Android (ab 5.01) und Windows (ab 8.1) verfügbar.

Wir rufen Sie gerne zurück!

Rückruf

Ansprechpartner

Vinzenz van Ketwich

Vinzenz van Ketwich
Business Consultant

Schließt das Actionmenü

Hinterlassen Sie eine Nachricht!

Actionmenü Mail
Schließt das Actionmenü

Termin für eine individuelle Online Präsentation!

Webinar
Schließt das Actionmenü

Termin für eine Präsentation

Live
Schließt das Actionmenü

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Produkte:

Schließt das Actionmenü